ESOU 2015

Accreditation Statement
The ‘12th Meeting of the EAU Section of Oncological Urology (ESOU)' is accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) to provide the following CME activity for medical specialists.
The EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS),

The 12th Meeting of the EAU Section of Oncological Urology (ESOU) is designated for a maximum of (or 'for up to') 12 hours of European external CME credits. Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.

The EACCME credit system is based on 1 ECMEC per hour with a maximum of 3 ECMECs for half a day and 6 ECMECs for a full-day event.

Through an agreement between the European Union of Medical Specialists and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Information on the process to convert EACCME credit to AMA credit can be found at

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognized by the UEMS-EACCME for ECMEC credits are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

EU-ACME programme
The EU-ACME Programme - the initiative resulting from a close collaboration between the European Board of Urology (EBU) and the European Association of Urology (EAU) - stands for European Urology - Accredited Continuing Medical Education. Its primary task is the implementation, promotion and organization of continuing medical education (CME) and continuing professional development (CPD) among European urologists. CME/CPD activities are generally geared towards practising physicians and are designed to provide information that is both relevant and essential to medical practice. Urologists have access to an online system - in compliance with EBU/UEMS regulations - which helps them to keep track of their educational activities, irrespective of the country they practice in or where they have participated in accredited CME/CPD activities.

The EU-ACME office acts as a central ‘institution’ where all information forwarded by urologists, (inter)national urological associations and CME organisers/providers is kept.
As a service institution the EU-ACME office offers:

  • registration of credit points for members of the urological society participating in the EU ACME programme,
  • access to the online CME/CPD credit system via webpage,
  • the EU ACME membership card for urologist participating in the programme,
  • yearly Credit Registry Report listing all collected CME/CPD credits,
  • registration of accredited on national and/or European level CME events,
  • assistance in obtaining European Accreditation.

The international urological societies as European Association of Urology, European Society of Paediatric Urology and International Continence Society as well as national urological societies from: Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey have already joined the programme. For more information, please visit the website:

This site uses cookies. Read more about our privacy policy.